Home Page
Love, Laugh and Learn

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Our staff are committed to ensuring a fantastic educational experience for all children who attend Abbey C of E Infant and Nursery School.

Headteacher - Mrs S. Thorpe


Acting Deputy Headteacher - Mrs S. Davies




Oak Class (Year 2) - Miss E. Boulstridge and Mrs. M. Young


Cedar Class (Year 2) - Miss J. Rouault and Mrs. H. Reilly


Cherry Class (Year 1) - Mrs. S. Davies and Mrs. N. Davies


Hazel Class (Year 1) - Mrs. S. Robinson, Mrs. A. Dittman, Mrs. J Green and Mrs. J Mckeown


Maple Class (Reception) - Mrs E. McCann, Ms. L. Foreman and Mrs B Passey


Willow Class (Reception) - Mrs. M. Jackson, Mrs. G. Smedley and Mrs. L. Nash


Nursery - Mrs M. Jackson,  Miss C. White, Miss H. Griffiths, Mrs Z. Dawood and Mrs. M. Clay  


Learning Mentor- Ms. C. Millerchip


Family Liaison Officer- Mrs. S. Donnelly


School Business Manager- Miss S.Ellis


Administration Assistants- Mrs. L. Male and Mrs. D. Mullis


Site Manager- Mr. P. Mundy


Our School Governors


Mr. P. Allred (Chair), Fr M. Liddell (Vice Chair)


Mrs. Smedley (Parent Governor), Mrs. R. Speedy (Parent Governor), Mrs. D. Mullis (Staff Governor)

Mr. D. Morris( Parent Governor), Ms. T. Charles ( LA Governor) Mrs S Waters (Staff Governor)

 Miss S. Ellis ( Associate Governor)